Skip to main content

Local Councils

Social share icons

Broome-Tioga Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO
Broome and Tioga Counties


Third Wednesday of the month - every other month 6:00pm

UA Local 112

11 Griswold St., Binghamton

Thanks to the brothers and sisters of UA 112 for opening up their meeting room at 11 Griswold St., Binghamton for our meetings!

or more information contact Field Coordinator Wendy Colucci -


Officers as of 02-17-21

President  - Phillip Shannahan, SMART 112
Vice President- Kasey Eiklor, LIUNA 785
Recording Secretary - Frank Stento, IUPAT 178
Treasurer - Kelvin Herrala, IBEW 325
Sergeant at Arms - Brian Purtell, LIUNA 785
and Trustees: Nancy Wade-Hull (PEF), Kenney Gardner (IBEW 325), Peter Schiraldi ATU 1145


President Phil Shannahan
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, 315-383-2712


Cayuga Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Cayuga County


2nd Monday of Month
5:00 pm
BCTGM Local 116, 66 Genesee Street, Auburn

Officers as of 09-13-21

President: Charlie Randall - IBEW 840 - Retired
Acting President: Bill Andre - BCTGM 116
Financial Secretary: Michael Zank- IAM 2671
Recording Secretary Tiffany Fotopoulos - 1199SEIU

Paul Coleman- AFSCME 66
Ken Williams - Insulators Local 30
Charlie Gratton - Roofers 195


Acting President Bill Andre  - (315) 378-3713
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, (315) 515-8623


Greater Syracuse Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Onondaga and Madison Counties
 established 1899


3rd Wednesday of Month
5:30 pm
Teamsters Local 317, 566 Spencer Street, Syracuse

Officers - Effective 03-16-22 3 year term

President – Mark Spadafore, 1199SEIU
Vice-President – Julie Searle, USW
Recording Secretary – Gina Corona, PEF
Secretary Treasurer – James Ennis, Syracuse Firefighters
Sergeant-at-Arms – John Cometti, Teamsters 317


Cary Eldridge – USW
Pat Harrington – IBEW
David Scalisi – OPEIU


Mark Barbee – UAW
Diane Burton – CSEA
Nicole  Capsello– Syracuse Teachers Association
Shelly Chizzonette – ESM Teachers
Mike Dems – Painters and Allied Trades
Joe Farrance – Teamsters 1149
Tiffany Fotopoulos – 1199SEIU
Russ Morey –-IUE CWA Local 320
Michael Lyon – UUP
Lori Nilsson – UNITE-HERE
Dan Vadala – CSEA
Aundra Johnson - CBTU

African-American – Bernard Washington, Syracuse Teachers Association
Indigenous – Christopher Moses – Ironworkers Local 30
Younger Generation – Vacant


President Mark Spadafore,
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, ______________________________________________________________________

Mid-State Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Cortland and Tompkins Counties


3rd Tuesday of Month
6:00 pm
Alternates locations from Ithaca to Cortland Monthly

UAW 2300 - 2415 North Triphammer Road, Ithaca
SUNY Cortland - Professional Studies Building - Conference room (center of building)
47 Pashley Dr, Cortland

Officers as of Feb 2020

President, Thomas Hingher - CSEA
Vice President, Levon Brewer - UAW
Treasurer, David Marsh - LIUNA
At Large / Trustee, Adam Piasecki - NYSUT
At Large / Trustee, Paula Klaben - AFGE

At Large / Trustee, Bekki Bryan - UUP


Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, 315 383-2712


Oswego Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Oswego County


1st Wednesday of Month
6:00 pm
Local #81 Plumbers and Steamfitters Hall, 705 East Seneca Street, Oswego

Officers as of 03-03-21

Casey Walpole, President (CSEA)
Jim Jackson, Vice President (CSEA)
Karl Hildenbrand, Treasurer (#43 IBEW)
Valerie Williams, Secretary (CSEA)

Trustees are:
Dan LaFrance (#38 IUPAT DC4)
Jennifer Cahill (NYSUT)
Mike Amedio (Laborers)

Contact Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, 315-422-3363


Tri-County Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO
Chenango, Delaware, and Otsego Counties


4th Tuesday of Month
6:00 pm
Oneonta High School, Room 102
130 East Street, Oneonta


(Acting) President: Tim Backus, CSEA
Secretary -Sharon Radke, CSEA


President Tim Backus,
Field Coordinator: Wendy Colucci, wendy@cnylabor.or 315-383-2712